top of page


To learn more about our academic program please visit our parent organization's website:

South Atlantic Conference Office of Education - Academics

Timeless Teachings in a Changing World


Standards are what learners should know (content) and be able to do (skills).  They serve as the framework for curriculum development. The standards used in all South Atlantic Conference schools are established by the North American Division of Seventh-day Adventist Office of Education.  These standards reflect the Adventist worldview across the K-12 curricula as well as the integration of national and state standards.


The Adventist worldview accepts the Bible as the standard by which everything else is measured. Four key concepts emerge from a biblical worldview that can be used as a lens for curriculum development, as well as informing the essential questions and big ideas of any content area:


     1.  Creation - What is God’s intention?

     2.  Fall - How has God’s purpose been distorted?

     3.  Redemption - How does God help us to respond?

     4.  Re-creation - How can we be restored in the image of

bottom of page